Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Phone: 0481-2563527, 2563812, 2300453 Fax: 0481-2563327


I. Diocesan priests

From the beginning of the Apostolic Vicariate of Kottayam for the Knanites in 1911, the diocesan priests have been the back bone of the diocese and they served the community in close collaboration with the bishop of Kottayam. Their service is centered on parishes, especially within the eparchy. It includes pastoral, spiritual and human aspects of life. Their ministry is extended to the major institutions of the archdiocese and also among the knanites in diaspora. Their leadership is well manifested to the fields of evangelization, sacramental liturgy, pastoral guidance and social work. Energetic young men joining the Archdiocesan Minor Seminary offer hope for new vistas of pastoral leadership and fellowship among the Archdiocesan clergy.

II. Oblates of Sacred Heart (OSH)

OSH was funded byMar Alexander Choolapparambil Bishop of Kottayam in 1921. They have been working for the diocese and out side of the diocese for more than eighty years. The youth can lead a monastical life along with parish ministry by joining this community. Those who want to live by devoting their life for Sacred Heart and for the people of God, OSH minor seminary welcomes them.

III. Missionary Society of Pious Xth (MSP)

Archbishop Mar Kuriakose Kunnacherry founded MSP on January 6th 1985 for sending the priests to mission areas in various parts of the world. The society helps the youth to carry on inter and intra mission work in our country.

IV. Order of St. Benedict (OSB)

OSB is the Benedictine religious community which obeys the rules of St. John Guilbert. This community was founded by St John Guilbert at Vallambrosa, Italy in 1037 A.D. This community could offer a lot of superiors to the Church. This Vallambrosan community in India was formed on 20th June 1988. They service in India and Italy.

SEMINARIANS – 2012-2013

    • St. Stanislaus Minor Seminary – 44
    • MSP Minor Seminary – 40
    • Philosophy -22
    • Regents – 2
  4. MSP – 8
  6. MSP -9


1   Rev. Fr. Thomas Pralel (Chairman)

2  Rev. Fr. Boby Pannoorayil

3  Rev. Fr. Jibin Kalayilkarottu

4  Rev. Fr. Stephen Vettuvelil

5  Rev. Fr. Bibin Chakkumkal

6  Rev. Fr. Brezon Ozhungalil

7  Rev. Fr. Joby Puchukandathil

8  Rev. Sr. Elsia LDSJG

9  Rev. Sr. Lekha SJC

10  Miss Jasmin CSI

11  Rev. Sr. Bhagya SVM

12  Mr. Sunny Koottakallumkal

13  Mr. Jose Kothaladiyil

Mr. Jose P.M. Vengackal

15  Mr. Albert Mathew Onasserril

16  Mrs. Ancy James Erikat